hotel benefits
coast of the Gulf of Finland, 1 line
animation for children every day
new SPA rooms, saunas with hot tubs
yoga classes for beginners

Leisure and sports

Английская версия

My happiest childhood memories are connected with the beach in Kuokkala. As yesterday, I remember the days spent in the morning on the beach at my booth. This booth was an indispensable accessory for rented dachas. The dacha was rented only entirely. It never occurred to anyone to rent or rent a dacha from room to room. And in the spring, as soon as the summer residents moved to the dacha they had rented, the owner put the booth on a cart and drove it to the beach, where, together with my father, they chose a place for "our" booth. Often there were so many booths that they were lined up in two rows (naturally, in the less convenient second row, booths were placed late in moving to the country). <…>

 … during the day, in the heat, the beach buzzed like a beehive, with a swarm of children's voices, joyful, frightened when they plunged, mischievous when playing, but always muffled by water, blurry, unsharp. This beach music is heard even now, and I still love it very much. What a miracle of fun, entertainment, mischief, ease of communication, theatrical and festive impromptu was this Kuokkala!

— D.S.Likhachev, "Memories"

In recent times, the quiet and calm village of Repino bore the romantic Finnish name Kuokkala, apparently from the word "koukku", which means "hook". Russians with Finams have lived here since the Middle Ages, occupying together a vast territory on the Sestra River and doing mostly fishing.

Later, these picturesque lands attracted wealthy Petersburgers, who began little by little to rebuild their summer cottages and estates here. Little by little, until 1879 the Finnish railway opened, giving the construction an already massive character. I must say that Kuokkala only benefited from this: even though there were more summer residents than aborigines, the village was replenished with elegant wooden villas in the spirit of northern Art Nouveau - with obligatory turrets and openwork carvings. At the end of the 19th century, the village even opened its own railway station, finally turning Kuokkala into a summer resort for the Petersburg intelligentsia.

Telegram
WhatsApp
Instagram
VK

преимущества отеля
побережье Финского залива, 1 линия
анимация для детей и взрослых каждые выходные
новые SPA кабинеты, сауны с купелями
занятия йогой для начинающих бесплатно

Досуг и спорт

Русская версия

Самые счастливые воспоминания детства связаны у меня с пляжем в Куоккале. Как вчерашние, я помню дни, с утра проведенные на пляже у своей будки. Эта будка была непременной принадлежностью сдаваемых дач. Дача сдавалась только целиком. По комнатам нанимать или сдавать дачу никому еще не приходило в голову. И вот весной, как только дачники переезжали на нанятую ими дачу, хозяин водворял будку на воз и вез ее на пляж, где вместе с моим отцом они выбирали место для «нашей» будки. Часто будок было так много, что их выстраивали в два ряда (естественно, что в менее удобном втором ряду ставились будки поздно переехавших на дачу). <…>

 … днем в жару пляж гудел, как улей, роем детских голосов, радостных, испуганных, когда окунались, озорных при игре, но всегда приглушенных водой, расплывающихся, нерезких. Эта музыка пляжа слышна и сейчас, и до сих пор я ее очень люблю. Что за чудо веселья, развлечений, озорства, легкости общения, театральных и праздничных экспромтов была эта Куоккала!

— Д.С.Лихачев, «Воспоминания»

В недалекую старину тихая и спокойная деревня Репино носила романтичное финское название Куоккала, видимо, от слова «koukku», что значит «крючок». Русские с финам здесь жили еще со времен Средневековья, занимая вместе обширную территорию на реке Сестре и занимаясь по большей части рыболовством.

Позднее эти живописные земли приглянулись состоятельным петербуржцам, которые начали мало помалу отстраивать здесь свои дачи и усадьбы. Мало помалу — это пока в 1879 г. не открылась Финляндская железная дорога, придав стройке уже массовый характер. Надо сказать, Куоккала от этого только выиграла: пусть дачников стало больше, чем аборигенов, зато деревня пополнилась изящными деревянными виллами в духе северного модерна — с обязательными башенками и ажурной резьбой. В конце 19 столетия в поселке открывается даже собственная ж/д станция, окончательно превратив Куоккалу в летний курорт петербургской интеллигенции.

Telegram
WhatsApp
Instagram
VK