hotel benefits
coast of the Gulf of Finland, 1 line
animation for children and adults every weekend
new SPA rooms, saunas with hot tubs
yoga classes for beginners free

Repin's "Penates"

In recent times, the quiet and calm village of Repino bore the romantic Finnish name Kuokkala, apparently from the word "koukku", which means "hook". Russians with Finams have lived here since the Middle Ages, occupying together a vast territory on the Sestra River and doing mostly fishing.

Later, these picturesque lands attracted wealthy Petersburgers, who began little by little to rebuild their summer cottages and estates here. Little by little, until 1879 the Finnish railway opened, giving the construction an already massive character. I must say that Kuokkala only benefited from this: even though there were more summer residents than aborigines, the village was replenished with elegant wooden villas in the spirit of northern Art Nouveau - with obligatory turrets and openwork carvings. At the end of the 19th century, the village even opened its own railway station, finally turning Kuokkala into a summer resort for the Petersburg intelligentsia.

One of the main local attractions is the Penata dacha of the genius Russian artist Ilya Repin. Having lived in Kuokkala with his wife, the writer Natalia Nordman-Severova for about thirty years, he turned from a small estate into a nice house with a cozy park with gazebos and a pond. Alas, this is not the original "Penates": the estate burned down during the war, but in the 1960s it was carefully reconstructed. Today, this elegant home with quirky décor can be accessed directly from the highway - through the colorful gate.

Repin's Penates

It was here that the artist arranged his famous "Wednesdays", when once a week, after three in the afternoon, anyone eager to communicate could come to the spouses. They took advantage of this recklessly: the guests poured down in droves, the owners from the threshold declared “Self-help! Take off your coat, galoshes yourself! Open the door to the dining room yourself! ", And in the dining room everyone was waiting for an amusing table with a rotating center (designed by Repin himself), from where they could take their favorite food personally, without the help of the owners.

" Servants according to Penatov etiquette " did not have. The round table, at which the diners sat and the cutlery stood, was motionless, but the one on which the dishes (exclusively vegetarian) stood was equipped with handles, and each of those present could turn it by pulling the handle, and thus put any of food. Since there were a lot of people, there were some curiosities: Chukovsky wants salted saffron milk caps, clings to the "carousel", pulls the mushrooms to him, and at this time the futurists are gloomily trying to bring a whole tub of sauerkraut, deliciously sprinkled with cranberries and lingonberries, closer to them.

Poet David Burliuk

Ilya Repin literally slept on the street all year round and forced the household to follow his example. So he escaped, on the advice of a young doctor, "from the suffocating and deadly poison of the bedroom." The artist spent the night on the veranda, under a canopy; in cold weather he basked in a sleeping bag on the down. The wife and children slept in the so-called cold room, in which all the windows were wide open. Daughter Vera recalled years later that in the morning Repin ran into them with frost on his mustache and shook snow from the beds of relatives.

Address: Repino village, Primorskoe shosse, 411

Phones: +7 (999) 024-25-90; +7 (999) 034-45-53

Weekends

Mon, Tue The last Thursday of every month at the museum is a cleaning day

Ticket price

Adult - 350

Child - free

Price for official site

Free days

May 18 - International Museum Day;

August 5 - artist I. Repin's birthday;

First Wednesday of the month - for large families (once per month);

Second Wednesday of the month - for pensioners of the Russian Federation (once a month);

Last Friday of the month - for persons under 18, students of higher educational institutions.

Telegram
WhatsApp
Instagram
VK

преимущества отеля
побережье Финского залива, 1 линия
анимация для детей и взрослых каждые выходные
новые SPA кабинеты, сауны с купелями
занятия йогой для начинающих бесплатно

Репинские «Пенаты»

В недалекую старину тихая и спокойная деревня Репино носила романтичное финское название Куоккала, видимо, от слова «koukku», что значит «крючок». Русские с финам здесь жили еще со времен Средневековья, занимая вместе обширную территорию на реке Сестре и занимаясь по большей части рыболовством.

Позднее эти живописные земли приглянулись состоятельным петербуржцам, которые начали мало помалу отстраивать здесь свои дачи и усадьбы. Мало помалу — это пока в 1879 г. не открылась Финляндская железная дорога, придав стройке уже массовый характер. Надо сказать, Куоккала от этого только выиграла: пусть дачников стало больше, чем аборигенов, зато деревня пополнилась изящными деревянными виллами в духе северного модерна — с обязательными башенками и ажурной резьбой. В конце 19 столетия в поселке открывается даже собственная ж/д станция, окончательно превратив Куоккалу в летний курорт петербургской интеллигенции.

Одна из главных местных достопримечательностей — это дача «Пенаты» гениального русского художника Ильи Репина. Прожив вместе со своей женой писательницей Натальей Нордман-Северовой в Куоккале около тридцати лет, он превратил из небольшой усадьбы хороший дом с уютным парком с беседками и прудом. Увы, это не оригинал «Пенатов»: имение сгорело во время войны, но в 1960-х было тщательно реконструировано. Сегодня в этот нарядный дом с причудливым декором можно попасть прямо с шоссе — через цветастые ворота.

Репинские «Пенаты»

Именно здесь художник устраивал свои знаменитые «среды», когда раз в неделю после трех пополудни к супругам мог заявиться любой желающий, жаждущий общения. Пользовались этим напропалую: гости валили толпами, хозяева с порога надписью заявляли «Самопомощь! Снимайте пальто, калоши сами! Открывайте дверь в столовую сами!», а в столовой всех ждал презабавный стол с вертящейся серединой (проект самого Репина), откуда можно было брать понравившуюся еду лично, без помощи хозяев.

«Прислуги по этикету «Пенатов» не было. Круглый стол, за которым сидели обедающие и стояли приборы, был неподвижен, зато тот, на котором стояли яства (исключительно вегетарианские), был снабжен ручками, и каждый из присутствующих мог повернуть его, потянув за ручку, и таким образом поставить перед собою любое из кушаний. Так как народу было много, то не обходилось без курьезов: захочет Чуковский соленых рыжиков, вцепится в «карусель», тянет рыжики к себе, а в это время футуристы мрачно стараются приблизить к себе целую кадушечку кислой капусты, вкусно пересыпанной клюквой и брусникой».

Поэт Давид Бурлюк

Илья Репин круглый год спал буквально на улице и заставлял домочадцев следовать своему примеру. Так он спасался, по совету одного молодого врача, «от удушливого и смертельно опасного яда спальни». Художник ночевал на веранде, под навесом; в морозы он грелся в спальном мешке на пуху. Жена и дети спали в так называемой холодной — комнате, в которой открывались настежь все окна. Дочь Вера спустя годы вспоминала, что утром к ним вбегал Репин с изморозью на усах и стряхивал снег с постелей родственников.

Адрес: п. Репино, Приморское шоссе, 411

Телефоны: +7 (999) 024-25-90; +7 (999) 034-45-53

Выходные дни

Пн., Вт. Последний четверг каждого месяца в музее санитарный день

Цена билета

Взрослый - 350

Детский - бесплатно

Стоимость на официальном сайте

Бесплатные дни

18 мая — Международный день музеев;

5 августа — день рождения художника И. Е. Репина;

Первая среда месяца — для многодетных семей (один раз в месяц);

Вторая среда месяца — для пенсионеров РФ (один раз в месяц);

Последняя пятница месяца — для лиц до 18 лет, студентов высших учебных заведений.

Telegram
WhatsApp
Instagram
VK