hotel benefits
coast of the Gulf of Finland, 1 line
animation for children and adults every weekend
new SPA rooms, saunas with hot tubs
yoga classes for beginners free

Lutheran Church

The Terijoki parish of the Finnish Evangelical Lutheran Church was formed only in 1904 - that is, 24 years later than the Orthodox parish. Prior to this, the inhabitants of the village of Terijoki of the Lutheran religion belonged to the Kivennapa parish (now Pervomaiskoe, about 20 km away), known since 1445.

After the completion of the construction of the railway, economic and spiritual development was so rapid that before the volost, the remote and remote village of Terijoki quickly developed into a vibrant center. Already in 1894, the question arose of transforming Teriyok into an independent community together with the villages of Raivola (now Roshchino), Puhtula (Reshetnikovo), Haapala (Leninskoye) and Kuokkala (Repino), which belonged to the Kivennapa volost. It was supposed to join the villages of Tyuresevya (Ushkovo), Vammelsuu (Serovo) and Metsäkylä (Molodezhnoe), belonging to the Uusikirkko (Polyany) volost. The church documentation of the Terijokis was also transported here. Divine services were held in the public school in Keskikylä, and communion was also held there.

On 23.08.1903, a church meeting of the village of Terijoki took place, which decided to petition for the separation of the village into an independent parish. On 30.12.1903, the Manifesto of His Imperial Majesty, the King of Poland, the Grand Duke of Finland and others and others was issued "To form a Special Terijoki Imperial Pastor of the III class with the post of one chief pastor, so that, however, a church was built in it and a cemetery was arranged ". The decision of the Senate to establish the Terijoki parish was made in 1904.

The land for the arrangement of the cemetery and for the construction of the church was purchased at the expense of parishioners even before the official decision on the organization of the parish. On February 20, 1905, at the church meeting of the Terijoki parish, it was decided to conclude a loan of 100,000 marks for the construction of the church. Construction began in 1907.

The author of the project was the Finnish architect Josef Stenbäck, who built several more buildings on the Karelian Isthmus, in particular, the church in Koivisto (now Primorsk). The building of the church is an example of the so-called. "national romanticism" in the architecture of Finland. This trend in Finnish culture is represented by such names as J. Sibelius in music, A. Gallen-Kallela in painting, E. Saarinen in architecture.

The construction of the church was completed in 1908, the same year a cemetery was founded. Since 1909, the church began to operate.

The church, damaged during the hostilities, was turned by the communists into a cinema "Victory", and first of all, all Christian symbols - a cross, a tower, etc., were removed, and also walled up stained-glass windows. The monument to the Terijoki hero was destroyed during the war of 1941-44. Now there is a toilet not far from this place. The military cemetery was destroyed, a lawn was laid out in its place.

On March 8, 1990, a meeting of Lutheran believers decided to create the Zelenogorsk parish of the Finnish Evangelical Lutheran Church. The litigation for the building of the church between the administration of the Pobeda cinema and the believers lasted several years and ended not so long ago in favor of the latter. In 1993, a memorial sign was erected on the site of the Finnish military cemetery. At present, thanks to help from Finland, the appearance of the church has been practically restored.

The article was taken from the site: https://terijoki.spb.ru/history/templ.php?page=kirha

Telegram
WhatsApp
Instagram
VK

преимущества отеля
побережье Финского залива, 1 линия
анимация для детей и взрослых каждые выходные
новые SPA кабинеты, сауны с купелями
занятия йогой для начинающих бесплатно

Лютеранская кирха

Терийокский приход финской Евангелическо-лютеранской церкви был образован лишь в 1904 году - т. е. на 24 года позднее, чем приход православный. До этого жители деревни Терийоки лютеранского вероисповедания относились к приходу Кивеннапа (ныне Первомайское, примерно в 20 км), известному с 1445 года.

После окончания строительства железной дороги экономическое и духовное развитие было столь быстрым, что прежде волостная, отдалённая и глухая деревня Терийоки быстро превратилась в оживлённый центр. Уже в 1894 году возник вопрос о преобразовании Терийок в самостоятельную общину совместно с принадлежавшими к волости Кивеннапа деревнями Райвола (ныне Рощино), Пухтула (Решетниково), Хаапала (Ленинское) и Куоккала (Репино). К ним предполагалось присоединить деревни Тюрисевя (Ушково), Ваммельсуу (Серово) и Метсякюля (Молодежное), относившиеся к волости Уусикиркко (Поляны).

01.12.1902 помощник Кивеннапского настоятеля Тойво Александер Бруммер переехал в Терийоки. Cюда была перевезена и церковная документация терийокцев. Богослужения были в народной школе в Кескикюля, там же проводилось и причащение.

23.08.1903 состоялось церковное собрание деревни Терийоки, которое постановило ходатайствовать о выделении деревни в самостоятельный приход. 30.12.1903 был издан Манифест Его Императорского Величества, Царя Польского, Великого князя Финляндского и прочая и прочая "Образовать Особый Терийокский Императорский пасторат III-го класса с должностью одного главного пастора, с тем, однако, чтобы в нем была построена церковь и устроено кладбище". Решение Сената о создании Терийокского прихода было вынесено в 1904 году.

Земля под устройство кладбища и для строительства церкви была приобретена на средства прихожан еще до официального решения об организации прихода. 20.02.1905 на церковном собрании Терийокского прихода было решено заключить заем в 100000 марок для постройки церкви. Строительство было начато в 1907 году.

Автором проекта был финский архитектор Йозеф Стенбек (Stenbäck), построивший еще несколько зданий на Карельском перешейке, в частности, кирху в Койвисто (ныне Приморск). Здание кирхи является примером т. н. "национального романтизма" в архитектуре Финляндии. Это направление в финской культуре представлено такими именами, как Я. Сибелиус в музыке, А. Галлен-Каллела в живописи, Э. Сааринен в архитектуре.

Строительство кирхи было завершено в 1908 г., в том же году было основано кладбище. С 1909 года церковь начала действовать.

Кирха, повреждённая во время боевых действий, была превращена коммунистами в кинотеатр "Победа", и прежде всего были сняты все христианские символы - крест, башня и пр., а также замурованы окна с витражами. Памятник Терийокскому герою был разрушен еще во время войны 1941-44 гг. Сейчас недалеко от этого места находится туалет. Воинское кладбище было уничтожено, на его месте разбит газон.

Мар8.12.1990 собранием верущих-лютеран было принято решение о создании Зеленогорского прихода финской Евангелическо-лютеранской церкви. Тяжба за здание кирхи между администрацией кинотеатра "Победа" и верующими продолжалась несколько лет и закончилась не так давно в пользу последних. В 1993 году на месте финского воинского кладбища был установлен памятный знак. В настоящее время, благодаря помощи из Финляндии, внешний вид кирхи практически восстановлен.

Материал статьи взят с сайта: https://terijoki.spb.ru/history/templ.php?page=kirha

Telegram
WhatsApp
Instagram
VK